Chair
Joseph M. Pompano
(804) 852-6896
joepompano@comcast.net

Chair Elect
M. Samy El-Shall
Virginia Commonwealth University, Department of Chemistry
(804) 828-2753
mselshal@vcu.edu

Vice Chair
LaChelle Walker
Virginia Commonwealth University, Department of Chemistry
(804)828-5946
lmwaller@vcu.edu

Secretary
Sarah E.G. Porter
Longwood University, Department of Chemistry and Physics
(804) 334-9836
portersg@longwood.edu
SecretaryVAsectionACS@gmail.com

Treasurer
Rob Davidson
Afton Chemical Corporation
(804) 788-6327
rob.davidson@aftonchemical.com

Immediate Past Chair
Kathleen Spangler
Altria Client Services
(804) 370-8097
kms2uu@virginia.edu

Councilor (2019 – 21)
Kristine Smetana
Longwood University, Department of Chemistry and Physics
(434) 395-2133
kristine-chris@msn.com

Councilor (2018 – 20)
Linette Watkins
James Madison University, Department of Chem and Biochem
(540) 568-8804
(cell) (512) 415-1458
watkinslm@jmu.edu

Councilor (2017 – 19)
Ann M. Sullivan
Reynolds Community College, School of Math, Science & Engr
(804) 523-5777
(cell) (804) 943-2591
asullivan@reynolds.edu

Alternate Councilor (2019-21)
Chris Hodge
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division
(540) 903-4616
rchodge1@gmail.com

Alternate Councilor (2018 – 20)
Joseph Crockett
Bridgewater College
(540) 828-5431
jcrocket@bridgewater.edu

Alternate Councilor (2017 – 19)
Janet Asper
University of Mary Washington, Department of Chemistry
(540) 654-1143
jasper@umw.edu

Trustee (2019 – 21)
Stephanie Mabry
Afton Chemical
(804) 334-9836
stephanie.mabry@verizon.net

Trustee (2018 – 20)
James N. Demas
University of Virginia, Department of Chemistry
demas@virginia.edu

Trustee (2017 – 19)
Philip P. Burks
(804) 330-2411
ppburks@verizon.net