Chair
LaChelle Waller
Virginia Commonwealth University, Department of Chemistry
(804)828-5946

lmwaller@vcu.edu

Chair Elect
Vanessa Lopez
Altria Client Services
(804)335-3639

Vanessa.F.Lopez@altria.com

Vice Chair
Jack Brown
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (retired)

orgchem1954@gmail.com

Secretary
Julian A. Bobb
Virginia Commonwealth University, Department of Chemistry
bobbja@mymail.vcu.edu

Treasurer
Rob Davidson
Afton Chemical Corporation
(804) 788-6327

rob.davidson@aftonchemical.com

Immediate Past Chair
M. Samy El-Shall
Virginia Commonwealth University, Department of Chemistry
(804) 828-2753

mselshal@vcu.edu

Councilor (2019 – 21)
Kristine Smetana
Department of Nursing, Health, and Science
Professor of Chemistry
Southside Virginia Community College
434-949-1058

Kristine.smetana@southside.edu

Councilor (2021 – 23)
Linette Watkins
James Madison University, Department of Chem and Biochem
(540) 568-8804
(cell) (512) 415-1458

watkinslm@jmu.edu

Councilor (2020- 22)
Janet Asper
University of Mary Washington, Department of Chemistry
(540) 654-1143

jasper@umw.edu

Alternate Councilor (2019-21)
Chris Hodge
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division
(540) 903-4616

rchodge1@gmail.com

Alternate Councilor (2020 – 22)
Ann M. Sullivan
Reynolds Community College, School of Math, Science & Engr
(804) 523-5777
(cell) (804) 943-2591

asullivan@reynolds.edu

Alternate Councilor (2021 – 23)
Joe Crockett
Bridgewater College
(540) 828-5431

jcrocket@bridgewater.edu

Trustee (2019 – 21)
Stephanie Mabry
Afton Chemical
(804) 334-9836

stephanie.mabry@verizon.net

Trustee (2021 – 23)
James N. Demas
University of Virginia, Department of Chemistry

demas@virginia.edu

Trustee (2020 – 22)
Kenneth Chapman
(804)448-4852

kmc97@aol.com