IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
M. Samy El-Shall
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Commonwealth University
1001 West Main Street
P.O. Box 842006
Richmond, VA 23284
(804) 828-2753
mselshal@vcu.edu

CHAIR
LaChelle Waller
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Commonwealth University
Oliver 2069
Richmond, VA 23284
(804)828-5946
lmwaller@vcu.edu

CHAIR ELECT
Vanessa Lopez
Altria Client Services
601 E. Jackson Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 920-3558
vanessa.f.lopez@altria.com

VICE CHAIR
Jack D. Brown
5731 Fire Light Terrace
Moseley, VA 23120
(203) 885-3347
orgchem1954@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Julian A. Bobb
Department of Chemical and Life Science Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University
601 West Main Street
Richmond, VA 23284-2006
bobbja@vcu.edu

TREASURER
Rob Davidson

13107 Wheatley Court 
Midlothian, VA 23113
(804) 641-9047

 

COUNCILORS

Janet Asper (2020-2022)
Department of Chemistry
University of Mary Washington
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
(540) 654-1143
(fax) (540) 654-1081
jasper@umw.edu

Kristine Smetana (2019-2021)
Southside Virginia Community College
109 Campus Drive
Alberta, VA 23821
(434) 949-1058
kristine.smetana@southside.edu

Linette Watkins (2021-2023)
Department of Chemistry &Biochemistry
MSC 4501
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(w) (540) 568-8804
(cell) (512) 415-1458
watkinlm@jmu.edu

ALTERNATE COUNCILORS

Joseph Crockett (2021-2023)
101 McGuffin Avenue
Bridgewater, VA 22812
(540) 908-6105
jcrocketchem@gmail.com

Chris Hodge (2019-2022)
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division
5316 Joshuatree Circle
Fredericksburg, VA 22407
(540) 903-4616
rchodge1@gmail.com

Ann M. Sullivan (2020-2022)
School of Mathematics and Science
J. S. Reynolds Community College
PO Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285-5622
(w) (804) 523-5777
(cell) (804) 943-2591
(fax) (804) 225-2437
asullivan@reynolds.edu

TRUSTEES

Kenneth Chapman (2020-2022)
Cardinal Workforce Developers, LLC
16080 Countyline Church Road
Ruther Glen, VA 22546
(804) 448-4852
kmcstem@aol.com

James N. Demas (2021-2023)
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
PO Box 400319
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4319
demas@virginia.edu

Stephanie Mabry (2019-2021)
12511 Rocky River Dr
Midlothian, VA 23114
stephanie.mabry@verizon.net